Managing users in your account

Written By Tom Wesolowski (Administrator)

Updated at February 20th, 2020

SecurionPay accounts have 3 levels of permissions available for users: Administrator, Edit and View.

In this article, you'll learn the differences among user permissions and how to add and remove account access. 

Permission levels

  • Administrator
    The administrator can view and edit account settings and also view and edit data, for example refund a charge.

  • Edit
    Edit permission level allows viewing and editing data, for example refunding a charge. However, this permission level doesn't have access to account settings.

  • View
    View permission level can only view data, it can't edit data or access account settings.

Editing permission level is not possible. If you want to change the permission level of a user you need to remove the user first and then add that user again with correct permission level. 


Owner

Owner is a designation for an administrator that allows you to identify who is the main person responsible for this account. Owner has the same permissions as a regular administrator.

By default the first user on a newly created account is assigned the Owner status. 


Transferring ownership 

Owner status can only be transferred to an administrator. 

  1. Navigate to the Users section. 
  2. Click on the transfer ownership icon.

    Warning

    Next step is a permanent change. 


  3. On the transfer ownership modal click on Transfer.


Inviting a user 

  1. Pick the account you want to invite users for using the drop-down in the upper right of the backoffice.
  2. Click on the account name again.
  3. Click on Account settings.
  4. Navigate to the Users section.
  5. Click on the Invite user button. 
  6. Provide the Email of the user in the Email field. 
  7. Pick permission level. 
  8. Click on the Invite button. 


Deleting a user 

  1. Pick the account you want to invite users for using the drop-down in the upper right of the backoffice.
  2. Click on the account name again.
  3. Click on Account settings
  4. Navigate to the Users section.
  5. Click on the delete icon

  6. Warning

    Next step is a permanent change. 

  7. On the delete user modal click on Delete

Was this article helpful?